Country Member Institution Contact
     
Australia    
  Castan Centre for Human Rights Law, Monash University Prof. Keven Bell
kevin.bell@monash.edu

  Human Rights Programme at the University of Sydney   Danielle Celermajer
celermajer@sydney.edu.au
Anna Noonan
noonan@sydney.edu.au
  Australian Human Rights Institute, UNSW, Sydney   Louise Chappell
l.chappell@unsw.edu.au
humanrights@unsw.edu.au
Austria    
  European Training- and Research Centre for Human Rights and Democracy Gerd Oberleitner
gerd.oberleitner@uni-graz.at
Lisa Heschl
Lisa.Heschl@uni-graz.at
  Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights Karin Lukas
Karin.lukas@univie.ac.at
Patricia Mussi-Mailer
patricia.mussi-mailer@univie.ac.at
 
Belgium    
  Institute of Human Rights, Catholic University of Leuven Koen Lemmens
koen.lemmens@law.kuleuven.be
Leuven Centre for Global Governance Studies,  K.U. Leuven Jan Wouters
Wouters@ggs.kuleuven.be
The Research Group Law and Development, University of Antwerp Dr. Wouter Vandenhole
wouter.vandenhole@uantwerpen.be
  Centre for Human Rights, Ghent University Dr. Yves Haeck
Yves.Haeck@UGent.be
Canada


The Centre for Human Rights Research (CHRR), the University of Manitoba Dr. Adele Perry,
adele.perry@umanitoba.ca
Helen Fallding
fallding@umanitoba.ca

Human Rights Research and Education Centre, University of Ottawa John Packer
Packer@uottawa.ca
Viviana Fernandez
Fernandez@uottawa.ca
Colombia Alfredo Vázquez Carrizoza” Institute for Human Rights and Peacebuilding Manuel E. Salamanca
salaman@javeriana.edu.co


Czech Republic    
Czech Center for Human Rights and Democracy (CCHRD) Dr. Jan Lhotský
info@centrumlidskaprava.cz
  Human Rights Research Centre at the Charles University in Prague Professor Pavel Šturma
sturma@prf.cuni.cz
Estonia    
  Research Centre of Fundamental Rights, Tallinn Mart Susi
martsusi@tlu.ee
Özgür Baykara
baykara@tlu.ee
Ethiopia    
  Addis Abba University Centre for Human Rights Dr Wondemagegn Tadesse Goshu
wondemagegn.tadesse@aau.edu.et
Finland    
  Erik Castrén Institute of International Law and Human Rights, University of Helsinki   Anna van der Velde
intlaw-institute@helsinki.fi

Professor Päivi Leino-Sandberg
paivi.leino@helsinki.fi
Institute for Human Rights Åbo Akademi University   Elina Pirjatanniemi
pirjatanniemi@abo.fi

Katarina Frostell
frostell@abo.fi
France    
  European Human Rights Law Institute, University of Montpellier Professor Claire Vial

Assoc Prof Christophe Maubernard
christophe.maubernard@wanadoo.fr
Germany    
  German Institute for Human Rights   Dr. Beate Rudolf
info@institut-fuer-menschenrechte.de Karin Jank
jank@dimr.de
  Human Rights Centre of the University of Potsdam, University of Potsdam   Professor Norman Weiß
weiss@uni-potsdam.de

Ullrike Schiller
sekremrz@uni-potsdam.de
Centre for Human Rights Erlangen-Nürnberg Markus Krajewski
krajewski@fau.de
humanrights-centre@fau.de
Centre for Fundamental Rights, The Hertie SchoolProfessor Basak Cali,
Professor Cathryn Costello & Dr Michal Kramer
Hungary    
  The Human Rights Program of the Legal Studies Department, Central European University TBC
  ELTE University, Department of Human Rights and Politics, Budapest Orsolya Salát
salat@tatk.elte.hu

Veronika Czina
poltud@tatk.elte.hu
Iceland    
Human Rights Institute, Faculty of Law, University of Iceland Oddný Mjöll Arnardóttir
Email: mhi@hi.is
Indonesia
Centre for Research and Development of Constitution and Human Rights, Universitas Sebelas MaretDr Erna Dyah Kusumawati
Ireland    
  Centre for Criminal Justice and Human Rights (CCJHR), University College Cork Dug Cubie
cubie@ucc.ie
  Irish Centre for Human Rights, National University of Ireland, Galway   Ray Murphy
ray.murphy@nuigalway.ie Irish Centre for Human Rights
humanrights@nuigalway.ie
UCD Centre for Human Rights, University College, Dublin Suzanne Egan
egan@ucd.ie
Israel    
  Minerva Center for Human Rights, Hebrew University of Jerusalem Dr Einat Albin einat.albin@mail.huji.ac.il &
Exec Dir Danny Evron
mchr@savion.huji.ac.il
 
Italy    
  Department of National and Supranational Public Law, University of Milan Professor Lorenza Violini
violini@unimi.it
  The European Academy of Bozen/Bolzano (EURAC) Roberta Medda-Windischer
Medda@eurac.edu
  Global Campus of Human Rights Manfred Nowak
manfred.nowak@gchumanrights.org
Elisabetta Noli
elisabetta.noli@gchumanrights.org
  Human Rights Centre “Antonio Papisca”, University of Padova Marco Mascia
mascia@unipd.it
Dr. Elena Autizi elena.autizi@unipd.it Pietro de Perini
pietro.deperini@unipd.it
Kenya
Centre for Human Rights and Peace, University of NairobiDr Francis E A Owakah
Latvia    
  Institute of Human Rights, University of Latvia Gita Feldhune
narancs@lanet.lv
  Riga Graduate School of Law George Ulrich
George.Ulrich@rgsl.edu.lv Laura Emse-Jambuseva
Emse-Jambuseva@rgsl.edu.lv
Luxembourg    
  UNESCO Chair in Human Rights, University of Luxembourg Professor Jean-Paul Lehners
jean-paul.lehners@uni.lu
Netherlands    
Maastricht Centre for Human Rights, Maastricht University, Faculty of Law Ingrid Westendorp
i.westendorp@maastrichtuniverstiy.nl
  Netherlands Institute of Human Rights (SIM), University of Utrecht Antoine Buyse
a.c.buyse@uu.nl
Norway Norwegian Centre for Human Rights, University of Oslo Gentian Zyberi
gentian.zyberi@nchr.uio.no
Bård Anders Andreassen
b.a.andreassen@nchr.uio.no
Peru    
The Institute of Democracy and Human Rights (IDEHPUCP) Elizabeth Salmón
esalmon@pucp.edu.pe
Poland    
  Poznan Centre for Human Rights, Polish Academy of Sciences PhD Aleksandra Gliszczynska-Grabias gliszczynska@poczta.onet.pl Roman Wieruszewski
wieruszewskir@gmail.com
  NCU Chair of Human Rights at the Nicolaus Copernicus University Bozena Gronowska
bogro@law.umk.pl Julia Kapelanska-Progowska
jkapre@umk.pl
Serbia    
  Belgrade Centre for Human Rights Vesna Petrovic
vesna@bgcentar.org.rs
South Africa    
Centre for Human Rights, University of Pretoria   Frans Viljoen, Director
viljoen@up.ac.za Magnus Killander
magnus.killander@up.ac.za
Dullah Omar Institute, University of the Western CapeDr Usang Maria Assim
Spain    
  Human Rights and Globalization Research Group, University of Seville Dr. Carmen Márquez Carrasco
cmarque@us.es Laura Íñigo Álvarez
linigo@us.es
  Pedro Arrupe Institute of Human Rights, University of Deusto Felipe Gómez Isa
felipe.gomez@deusto.es
  Chair of Human Rights and Public Authorities of the University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU) Mikel Anderez Belategi
anderez@ehu.eus Mila Cortabitarte Ferrer
cortabitarte@ehu.eus
Sweden    
Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law Morten Kjaerum
kjaerum@rwi.lu.se Thomas Gammeltoft-Hansen
gammeltoft@rwi.lu.se
  School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg Peter Johansson
johansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Switzerland    
Centre for Human Rights Studies, University of Zurich (UZHR) Dr. Christine Kaufmann
christine.kaufmann@
menschenrechte.uzh.ch
Dr. iur. Res Schuerch
res.schuerch@menschenrechte.uzh.ch
  Swiss Centre of Expertise in Human Rights Dr. Jörg Künzli, Director
joerg.kuenzli@oefre.unibe.ch rel. int. Marianne Hochuli, Manager
marianne.hochuli@skmr.unibe.ch
Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights, Univeristy of GenevaDr Marco Sassoli
Taiwan    
Chan Fo-Chuan Centre for the Study of Human Rights, Soochow University Lin Chiung-Chu
clinf@gm.scu.edu.tw
Amity Hsieh
hr@gm.scu.edu.tw
United Kingdom    
  Centre for Applied Human Rights, York Alice Nah
nah@york.ac.uk Pippa Cooper
cooper@york.ac.uk
  Centre for the Study of Human Rights, London School of Economics and Political Science Dr Margot E Salomon
e.salomon@lse.ac.uk
Maddie Hilles, administrative contact m.giles1@lse.ac.uk
  Centre for the Study of Human Rights Law, the University of Strathclyde Elaine Webster
elaine.webster@strath.ac.uk
  Crucible Centre for Human Rights, Roehampton University Darren O’Byrne, Director
D.OByrne@roehampton.ac.uk
  The Centre on Human Rights in Conflict, University of East London Sally Holt
Holt@uel.ac.uk
The Global Justice Academy, University of Edinburgh Dr Kasey McCall-Smit, Director mccall-smith@ed.ac.uk
Valentina Rioseco, administrative contact valentina.rioseco@ed.ac.uk

Helena Kennedy Centre for International Justice, Sheffield Hallam University Professor Sital Dhillon
s.dhillon@shu.ac.uk Dr Thomas Bundschuh
t.bundschuh@shu.ac.uk
  Human Rights Centre, Durham Law School
  Human Rights Centre, University of Essex Andrew Fagan
fagaaw@essex.ac.uk
lawpgradmin@essex.ac.uk
  Human Rights Centre, Queen’s University, Belfast, Northern Ireland Luke Moffett
l.moffett@qub.ac.uk
Human Rights Law Centre, University of Nottingham School of Law Professor Aoife Nolan
Aoife.Nolan@nottingham.ac.uk Agnes Flues, HRLC Co-ordinator
flues@nottingham.ac.uk
  Human Rights Consortium, School of Advanced Study, University of London Dr Damien Short, Director, Human Rights Consortium
short@sas.ac.uk Dr Corinne Lennox, Associate Director, Human Rights Consortium
lennox@sas.ac.uk Mehrunnisa Yusuf, Human Rights Consortium Administrator
HRC@sas.ac.uk
  Newcastle Forum for Human Rights and Social Justice, Newcastle Law School, University of Newcastle Dr Elena Katselli, Senior Lecturer in Law, Newcastle Law School
katselli@ncl.ac.uk
Mrs Suzanne Johnson
johnson@ncl.ac.uk


Transitional Justice Institute, University of Ulster

Dr Catherine O’Rourke, Director cf.orourke@ulster.ac.uk
Dr Anne Smith, academic contact a.smith1@ulster.ac.uk 
Sadie Magee, administrative contact s.magee@ulster.ac.uk
  Sussex Centre for Human Rights Research Stephanie Berry
s.e.berry@Sussex.ac.uk
Bonavero Institute of Human Rights, University of OxfordProfessor Kate O’Regan
United States of America    
  Academy on Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Washington College of Law, American University Professor Claudia Martin
cmartin@wcl.american.edu Professor Diego Rodríguez-Pinzón
drodrig@wcl.american.edu hracademy@wcl.american.edu
Center for Human Rights Science, Carnegie mellon UniversityProfessor Jay D Aronson
  Human Rights Institute, Binghampton University Alexandra Moore
amoore@binghamton.edu
  University of Dayton Human Rights Center Shelley Inglis
singlis1@udayton.edu
Observer Status    
European Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA) Gabriel N. Toggenburg
Gabriel.TOGGENBURG@fra.europa.eu