Member Institutions

Member institutions are organizd by country followed by title and representative contact.
AUSTRALIA

Castan Centre for Human Rights Law, Monash University

AUSTRALIA

Human Rights Programme at the University of Sydney  

Anna Noonan
noonan@sydney.edu.au.       

Danielle Celermajer
celermajer@sydney.edu.au
AUSTRALIA

Australian Human Rights Institute, UNSW Sydney

AUSTRIA

European Training- and Research Centre for Human Rights and Democracy

AUSTRIA

Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights, University of Vienna

 

Patricia Mussi-Mailer
patricia.mussi-mailer@univie.ac.at

BELGIUM

Institute of Human Rights, Catholic University of Leuven

 
BELGIUM

Leuven Centre for Global Governance Studies, K.U. Leuven

 
BELGIUM

The Research Group Law and Development, University of Antwerp

Dr. Wouter Vandenhole
wouter.vandenhole@uantwerpen.be

BELGIUM

Centre for Human Rights, Ghent University

Dr. Yves Haeck
Yves.Haeck@UGent.be

CANADA

The Centre for Human Rights Research (CHRR), University of Manitoba

CANADA

Human Rights Research and Education Centre, University of Ottawa

COLUMBIA

Alfredo Vázquez Carrizoza” Institute for Human Rights and Peacebuilding, Pontifical Xavierian University

Manuel E. Salamanca
salaman@javeriana.edu.co

CZECH REPUBLIC

Czech Center for Human Rights and Democracy (CCHRD)

 
CZECH REPUBLIC

Human Rights Research Centre at the Charles University in Prague

Professor Pavel Šturma
sturma@prf.cuni.cz

 
DENMARK
 

The Danish Institute for Human Rights, Denmark

Hanne Nørgaard Christensen

hach@humanrights.dk

ESTONIA

Research Centre of Fundamental Rights, Tallinn University

Mart Susi
martsusi@tlu.ee

Özgür Baykara
baykara@tlu.ee

ETHIOPIA

Addis Abba University Centre for Human Rights, Addis Abba University

FINLAND

Erik Castrén Institute of International Law and Human Rights, University of Helsinki

 Ketino Minashvili

ketino.minashvili@helsinki.fi

Professor Päivi Leino-Sandberg
paivi.leino@helsinki.fi

FINLAND

Institute for Human Rights, Åbo Akademi University

Elina Pirjatanniemi
pirjatanniemi@abo.fi

Katarina Frostell
frostell@abo.fi

FRANCE

European Human Rights Law Institute, University of Montpellier

Professor Claire Vial 

Assoc Prof Christophe Maubernard
christophe.maubernard@wanadoo.fr

GERMANY

German Institute for Human Rights

GERMANY

Human Rights Centre of the University of Potsdam, University of Potsdam

Professor Norman Weiß
weiss@uni-potsdam.de

Ullrike Schiller
sekremrz@uni-potsdam.de

GERMANY

Centre for Human Rights Erlangen-Nürnberg, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg

GERMANY

Centre for Fundamental Rights, The Hertie School

Professor Basak Cali,
Professor Cathryn Costello & Dr Michal Kramer

HUNGARY

The Human Rights Program of the Legal Studies Department, Central European University

 

Professor Mathias Möschel

 
HUNGARY

Department of Human Rights and Politics, Budapest, Eötvös Loránd University

Veronika Czina
poltud@tatk.elte.hu

Orsolya Salát
salat@tatk.elte.hu

ICELAND
 
Icelandic Human Rights Center
ICELAND

Human Rights Institute, Faculty of Law, University of Iceland

Oddný Mjöll Arnardóttir
mhi@hi.is

INDONESIA

Centre for Research and Development of Constitution and Human Rights, Universitas Sebelas Maret

Dr Erna Dyah Kusumawati

IRELAND

Centre for Criminal Justice and Human Rights (CCJHR), University College Cork

Dug Cubie
cubie@ucc.ie

IRELAND

Irish Centre for Human Rights, National University of Ireland, Galway

Ray Murphy
ray.murphy@nuigalway.ie Irish Centre for Human Rights
humanrights@nuigalway.ie

IRELAND

UCD Centre for Human Rights, University College, Dublin

Suzanne Egan
egan@ucd.ie

ISRAEL

Minerva Center for Human Rights, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Dr Einat Albin einat.albin@mail.huji.ac.il & 
Exec Dir Danny Evron 
mchr@savion.huji.ac.il 

ITALY

Department of National and Supranational Public Law, University of Milan

Professor Lorenza Violini
violini@unimi.it

ITALY

Department of National and Supranational Public Law, University of Milan

Professor Lorenza Violini
violini@unimi.it

ITALY

Global Campus of Human Rights

ITALY

Human Rights Centre “Antonio Papisca”, University of Padova

Marco Mascia
mascia@unipd.it 
Dr. Elena Autizi elena.autizi@unipd.it Pietro de Perini
pietro.deperini@unipd.it

KENYA

Centre for Human Rights and Peace, University of Nairobi

Dr Francis E A Owakah

chrp-uon@uonbi.ac.ke

LATVIA

Institute of Human Rights, University of Latvia

Gita Feldhune
narancs@lanet.lv

LATVIA

Institute of Human Rights, University of Latvia

Gita Feldhune
narancs@lanet.lv

LUXEMBOURG

UNESCO Chair in Human Rights, University of Luxembourg

Professor Jean-Paul Lehners
jean-paul.lehners@uni.lu

NETHERLANDS

Maastricht Centre for Human Rights, Faculty of Law, Maastricht University

NETHERLANDS

Netherlands Institute of Human Rights (SIM), University of Utrecht

Antoine Buyse
a.c.buyse@uu.nl

NORWAY

Norwegian Centre for Human Rights, University of Oslo

Bård Anders Andreassen
b.a.andreassen@nchr.uio.no

NORWAY

( CMI) CHR.  Michelson Institute

Arne Tostensen
arne.tostensen@cmi.no

POLAND

NCU Chair of Human Rights, Nicolaus Copernicus University

Bozena Gronowska
bogro@law.umk.pl Julia Kapelanska-Progowska
jkapre@umk.pl

POLAND

Poznan Centre for Human Rights, Polish Academy of Sciences

Aleksandra Gliszczynska-Grabias gliszczynska@poczta.onet.pl Roman Wieruszewski
wieruszewskir@gmail.com

PERU

The Institute of Democracy and Human Rights (IDEHPUCP)

Elizabeth Salmón

op_importaciones@pucp.pe

SERBIA

Belgrade Centre for Human Rights

Vesna Petrovic
vesna@bgcentar.org.rs

SOUTH AFRICA

Centre for Human Rights, University of Pretoria

Frans Viljoen, Director
viljoen@up.ac.za Magnus Killander
magnus.killander@up.ac.za

SOUTH AFRICA

Dullah Omar Institute, University of the Western Cape

Dr Usang Maria Assim

SPAIN

Human Rights and Globalization Research Group, University of Seville

Dr. Carmen Márquez Carrasco
cmarque@us.es

Laura Íñigo Álvarez
linigo@us.es

SPAIN

Pedro Arrupe Institute of Human Rights, University of Deusto

Felipe Gómez Isa
felipe.gomez@deusto.es

SPAIN

Chair of Human Rights and Public Authorities of the University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU)

Mikel Anderez Belategi 
anderez@ehu.eus

Mila Cortabitarte Ferrer
cortabitarte@ehu.eus

SWEDEN

Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law, Lund University

Morten Kjaerum
kjaerum@rwi.lu.se

Thomas Gammeltoft-Hansen
gammeltoft@rwi.lu.se

SWEDEN

School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg

SWITZERLAND

Centre for Human Rights Studies, University of Zurich (UZHR)

Dr. Christine Kaufmann
christine.kaufmann@
menschenrechte.uzh.ch
 

Dr. iur. Iris Glockengiesser
iris.glockengiesser@uzh.ch

SWITZERLAND

Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights, Univeristy of Geneva

Dr Marco Sassoli

TAIWAN

Chan Fo-Chuan Centre for the Study of Human Rights, Soochow University

Lin Chiung-Chu
clinf@gm.scu.edu.tw
Amity Hsieh
hr@gm.scu.edu.tw

UNITED KINGDOM

Centre for Applied Human Rights, University of York

Alice Nah
nah@york.ac.uk

Pippa Cooper
cooper@york.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Centre for the Study of Human Rights, London School of Economics and Political Science

Dr Margot E Salomon
e.salomon@lse.ac.uk 
Maddie Hilles m.giles1@lse.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Centre for the Study of Human Rights Law, the University of Strathclyde

UNITED KINGDOM

Crucible Centre for Human Rights, Roehampton University

UNITED KINGDOM

 

The Centre on Human Rights in Conflict, University of East London

Sally Holt
Holt@uel.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

The Global Justice Academy, University of Edinburgh

Dr. Kasey McCall-Smith mccall-smith@ed.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Helena Kennedy Centre for International Justice, Sheffield Hallam University

Professor Sital Dhillon 
s.dhillon@shu.ac.uk

Dr. Thomas Bundschuh
t.bundschuh@shu.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights Centre, Durham Law School

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights Centre, University of Essex

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights Centre, Queen’s University, Belfast

 

Dr. Connor McCormick

C.McCormick@qub.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights Law Centre, University of Nottingham School of Law

Professor Aoife Nolan
Aoife.Nolan@nottingham.ac.uk

Agnes Flues, HRLC Co-ordinator
flues@nottingham.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights Consortium, School of Advanced Study, University of London

Dr Damien Short, Director, Human Rights Consortium
short@sas.ac.uk Dr Corinne Lennox, Associate Director, Human Rights Consortium
lennox@sas.ac.uk Mehrunnisa Yusuf, Human Rights Consortium Administrator
HRC@sas.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

International Law and Human Rights Unit, University of Liverpool

Dr. Amanda Cahill-Ripley

A.Cahill-Ripley@liverpool.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Newcastle Forum for Human Rights and Social Justice, Newcastle Law School, University of Newcastle

Dr Elena Katselli, Senior Lecturer in Law, Newcastle Law School
katselli@ncl.ac.uk
Mrs Suzanne Johnson
johnson@ncl.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Transitional Justice Institute, University of Ulster

Dr Catherine O’Rourke, Director cf.orourke@ulster.ac.uk
Dr Anne Smith, academic contact a.smith1@ulster.ac.uk 
Sadie Magee, administrative contact s.magee@ulster.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Sussex Centre for Human Rights Research, University of Sussex

Stephanie Berry
s.e.berry@Sussex.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

Bonavero Institute of Human Rights, University of Oxford

Professor Kate O’Regan

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights Implementation Centre, University of Bristol

Paige Spicer

paige.spicer@bristol.ac.uk

Director Rachel Murray Rachel.Murray@bristol.ac.uk

UNITED KINGDOM

 

Birminghame City University 

John Yorke

UNITED KINGDOM

Human Rights and Social Justice Research Institute, London Metropolitan University

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Academy on Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Washington College of Law, American University

Professor Claudia Martin
cmartin@wcl.american.edu Professor Diego Rodríguez-Pinzón
drodrig@wcl.american.eduhracademy@wcl.american.edu

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Center for Human Rights Science, Carnegie Mellon University

Professor Jay D Aronson

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Human Rights Institute, Binghampton University

Alexandra Moore 
amoore@binghamton.edu

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Human Rights Center, University of Dayton

Shelley Inglis
singlis1@udayton.edu

OBSERVER STATUS

European Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA)